Shostakovich Symphony No. 7

1801 West Street Andrews Road
Midland, MI 48640
  • Mozart Clarinet Concerto in A major, K622
    Shostakovich Symphony No 7 in C major, Op 90, ‘Leningrad’

    The season finale starts with MSO principal clarinet, Sam Martin, playing Mozart’s famed concerto. Concluding the evening, the symphony performs Shostakovich’s massive symphonic work written after the Nazi’s 1941 invasion of Russia and featuring nearly 100 musicians, making it one of the largest works ever performed by the Midland Symphony Orchestra. It is a spectacle not to be missed!

    Tickets can be purchased in advance online, over the phone or in person at our box office.