June 27th
The Search for Life in Space Planetarium Show

There are future dates for this event.

Details

Journey from the depths of the Pacific Ocean into the far reaches of space on a quest to find something that changes everything…signs of life, somewhere else in the universe. This immersive voyage takes audiences from the surface of Mars and the icy moons of Jupiter to the extreme lava fields of Hawaii and thermal vents deep beneath the sea. In these harsh environments, astrobiologists look for clues to how life takes hold. The Search for Life will make you re-examine such fundamental questions as: “Where did we come from?”, “How did we get here?” and “Are we alone?” Narrated by Malcom McDowell.

* Not showing July 4, 2024.

Related Partners

Upcoming Dates For This Event

  • Thursday, June 27
  • Thursday, July 4
  • Thursday, July 11
  • Thursday, July 18
  • Thursday, July 25
  • Thursday, August 1
  • Thursday, August 8
  • Thursday, August 15
  • Thursday, August 22
  • Thursday, August 29